warning icon

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

The HBL PSL 2017 Edition teams and squads are placed here.

PSL Teams

Finalized Squads

2016 has been a terrific year for Pakistani cricket fans as the country saw its very own international cricket league introduced as PSL to the world in February in the United Arab Emirates.

Five franchises Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalimi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars competed for the maiden PSL trophy.

All the teams were Packed with Many International Super stars like Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo, who represented Lahore Qalandars, Dwayne Smith, Andre Russell, Shane Watson, New Zealand seamer Grant Eliott and the Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and many more.

However, the local talent like Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan the two leading run-scorers of PSL’s First Edition, while Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Sami were in the group of leading wicket takers.

Islamabad United won the First PSL tournament.

Tanvir has joined Lahore Qalandars and Chris Gayle getting picked up by Karachi Kings in turn. Kumar Sangakkara has also joined the Kings and will be involved in a player-coach sort of a role with the side.

Ravi Boppara remained in Karachi Kings  as he has picked by them for the Second Edition of PSL, along with Mohammad Aamir, Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Khan, Shahzeb Hassan and Saifullah Bangash after having played in the previous season for the same team too.

As the Pakistan Cricket fans anxiously look forward to the next season of Pakistan Super League, it will be and exciting session hopefully thousands times more than the First one.  A total of 5 teams will participate in the second edition of the tournament like the First session, fighting for supremacy.

Each team will have 16 players with quota of 5 international players. Since there will just be 20 round robin matches and 4 playoffs.

PSL 2017 Teams and Squads

Teams PSL 2017 Teams Squad players list
Islamabad United Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben Duckkett, Shadab Khan
Karachi Kings Shoaib Malik (captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed, Abdul Hameed, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir
Peshawar Zalmi Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Alex Hales, Shahzad Mohammadi
Quetta Gladiators Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Nawaz, Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright, Mohammad Nabi, Carlos Brathwaite, Anwar Ali, Tymal Mills, Hassan Khan, David Willey, Rovman Powell, Bismillah Khan
Lahore Qalandars Brendon McCullum (captain), Aamer Yamin, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo, Yasir Shah, Anton Devcich, Mohammad Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir, Grant Elliot, Shaun Tait, Saif Badar, Mohammad Irfan